Robert S. Tucker Prize for Prosecutorial Excellence

Robert S. Tucker Prize for Prosecutorial Excellence header image from 2022 event

The Robert S. Tucker Prize for Prosecutorial Excellence is awarded annually to an individual or a group of individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the field of criminal prosecution and who demonstrate excellence in prosecutorial practice. Honorees are selected each year by a jury comprised of former prosecutors and faculty members from the Elisabeth Haub School of Law. The award ceremony brings together Assistant District Attorneys from across the region and state, civic leaders, members of the judiciary, New York City government and the Haub Law community to recognize these distinguished individuals for their work. The prize is made possible by the generous support of Haub Law alumnus and Pace University Board of Trustees member Robert S. Tucker.

Past Award Recipients

Veronica Dragalin
Chief of the Anticorruption Prosecution Office
Republic of Moldova

Darcel D. Clark
Bronx District Attorney and the Office of the Bronx District Attorney

Eric Gonzalez
Brooklyn District Attorney

Barbara Underwood
New York Attorney General

Richard Brown
Queens District Attorney