Leadership Awards Dinner

The Elisabeth Haub School of Law at Pace University inaugurated its Leadership Award in 1995. The purpose of this accolade is to honor individuals or organizations that have made outstanding contributions to the legal community. In 2021, the Elisabeth Haub School of Law established the first Annual Rising Star Award, recognizing excellence in practice among alumni in the first 15 years after graduation. In 2022, the Haub Impact Award was established to recognize individuals who have made a lasting impact on the Haub Law community.

The Law School's Annual Law Leadership Awards Dinner provides the setting for the presentation of these awards to distinguished members of the legal community. Through sponsorships and a journal produced especially for the event, funds are raised that help to underwrite the Law School's outstanding academic programs, our faculty and students.


Inaugural Leadership Awards Dinner
Cuddy & Feder

Wilson, Elser, Moskowitz, Edelman & Dicker

2nd Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
William M. Mooney, Jr.
Westchester County Association

Pace Law School Class of 1979

3rd Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Henry G. Miller, Esq.
Clark, Gagliardi & Miller, P.C.

4th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
William F. Harrington, Esq.

Dean Emeritus Richard L. Ottinger
Pace Law School

5th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Marvin D. Genzer, Esq. ‘81

William F. Plunkett, Jr., Esq.

6th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
John P. Cahill, Esq. ‘85
The Pataki-Cahill Group

Lucille A. Fontana, Esq. ‘81
Clark Gagliardi & Miller P.C.

7th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
The Honorable Terry Jane Ruderman ‘80
White Plains Court of Claims

Robert F. Kennedy, Jr., Esq. ‘87
Pace Law School

8th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Michael C. Finnegan, Esq. ‘87
Continental Organics

The Honorable Sondra Miller
McCarthy Fingar, LLP

9th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
V. Gerard Comizio, Esq. ‘80
Paul Hastings LLP

Patrick V. Delorio, Esq.
The Delorio Law Firm

10th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
David R. Andrews, Esq.

Alfred E. Donnellan, Esq. ‘81
DelBello Donnellan Weingarten Wise & Wiedekehr LLP

11th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
David Boies, Esq.
Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP

Kathleen Donelli, Esq. ‘85
McCarthy Fingar LLP

John T. O’Connor, Esq. ‘86
Hunton & Williams LLP

12th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Philip M. Halpern, Esq. ‘80
Collier Halpern Newberg Nolletti & Bock LLP

Judith Ann Lockhart, Esq. ‘85
Carter Ledyard & Milburn LLP

Donald J. Rosenberg, Esq.
Qualcomm Incorporated

13th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Noah J. Hanft, Esq.

Professor Emeritus Janet A. Johnson
Pace Law School

14th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Vernon J. Brown, Esq. ‘96
V. Brown & Company, Inc.

Robert B. Marcus, Esq. ‘79
Robert Marcus Law

Steven J. Schwartzapfel, Esq. ‘80
Schwartzapfel Partners

15th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Delores Scott Brathwaite, Esq. ‘84
Greenburgh Town Court

Thomas J. Lalla, Esq.

John J. Rapisardi, Esq. ‘82
O’Melveny & Myers LLP

16th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Liliane A. Haub
Elizabeth Haub Foundation USA

Christian W.E. Haub
Emil Capital Partners, LLC

Thomas H. Welby, Esq. ‘85
Welby, Brady & Greenblatt, LLP

17th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
David Anthony Pope
Generoso Pope Foundation

Robert S. Tucker, Esq. ‘96
T&M Protection Resources

18th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Anthony G. Piscionere, Esq. ‘80
Piscionere & Nemarow

John C. Lettera, Esq. ‘99
Lettera/Mosiello LLP

19th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Brad Hildebrandt
Hildebrandt Consulting

Judith E. Turkel, Esq. ‘81
Turkel Forman LLP

20th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
The Honorable Jonathan Lippman
Chief Judge of the State of New York

Andrew Tung, Esq. '95
Partner, Divney Tung Schwalbe, LLP

21st Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Chris Carnicelli, Esq. ‘93
Chairman and CEO, US Branch, Generali

Peter S. Goodman, Esq. ‘86
Principal, McKool Smith

22nd Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
The Honorable Janet DiFiore
Chief Judge of the Court of Appeals and of the State of New York

Jay C. Carlisle II
Professor Emeritus

23rd Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Jeffrey J. Delaney, Esq. ’92
Partner, Pillsbury

Anthony J. Enea, Esq. ’85
Partner, Enea, Scanlan & Sirignano, LLP

24th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Christopher B. Fisher, Esq. '94
Managing Partner, Cuddy & Feder LLP

Dennis J. Kenny
Senior Vice President and General Counsel (Retired), Transamerica Leasing, Inc.

25th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Louis V. Fasulo, Esq. '83
Director of Advocacy Programs at Haub Law and partner at Fasulo, Braverman & DiMaggio LLP

Honorable Terry Jane Ruderman, Esq. '80
Justice of the New York State Supreme Court, Ninth Judicial District, and Associate Justice, Appellate Term of the Supreme Court, 9th & 10th Judicial Districts

Jerold Ruderman
Senior Counsel at Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker

26th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner
Virginia Wong, Esq. ’93
Partner at Nixon Peabody LLP

Honoring the memory of Trustee Emeritus Henry Miller Esq., senior partner of Clark, Gagliardi and Miller, P.C., and NYS Supreme Court Justice Honorable Steven I. Milligram, Esq. ’81

First Annual Rising Star Award, recognizing excellence in practice among alumni in the first 15 years after graduation.
Keji Ayorinde, Esq. ’08, Robyn Downing ’17, Caesar Lopez ’12, Christopher Messina, Esq. ’10, Steven Sarno, Esq. ’09

You can view the 26th Annual Law Leadership Awards Dinner here.

27th Annual Leadership Awards Dinner

Distinguished Service Award:
Mayo Bartlett ’92
Principal Attorney, Law Offices of Mayo Bartlett, PLLC

Brian S. Hermann ’91 (Lubin)
Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Inaugural Haub Impact Award:
John C. Lettera ’99
Founder & CEO, RealFi Financial, LLC

Rising Star Award:
Cherie Phoenix-Sharpe ’07
Fatima Silva ’08
Michael Bauscher ’10
Kevin Sylvester ’14
Cayleigh Eckhardt ’15

Read more about the 2022 Awards.