Academic Calendars

Regular Semesters

SPRING 2020

Tuesday, January 21

Classes begin

Tuesday-Monday
January 21 – 27

LATE REGISTRATION—DROP/ADD (in person)

Monday-Saturday
February 17 – 22

WINTER VACATION—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed on Monday only

Monday, March 2

Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all January 2021 degree candidates

Monday-Saturday
April 6 – 11

SPRING BREAK—all classes cancelled. Administrative Offices open

Monday, May 4

Last day of classes

Tuesday-Wednesday
May 5 – 6

Study days

Thursday, May 7
Thursday, May 14

Examinations begin
Examinations end

Friday, May 15

Make up exams Day and Eve

Sunday, May 17

Graduation Day

 

SUMMER 2020

Tuesday, May 26

Summer classes begin

Tuesday-Tuesday
May 26 – June 2

Late Registration and drop/add week (in person)

Monday
July 27

Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all May and August 2021 degree candidates

Monday, August 10

Last day of classes

Tuesday
August 11

Study day

Wednesday
August 12

Examinations

 

Spring Admit Calendar

Spring 2020

Thursday, January 2 Orientation
Monday, January 6 Classes begin
Monday, January 20 MARTIN LUTHER KING, Jr. - all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed.
Monday, February 17 Presidents Day - all classes cancelled. Administrative Offices closed
Monday-Friday
April 6 – April 10
Spring Break – All classes cancelled
Tuesday, April 14 All classes follow a Monday schedule – Last day of classes
Wednesday, April 15 – Thursday, April 16 Study Days
Friday, Monday and Wednesday
April 17, April 20 and April 22
Examinations
Thursday, April 23 Make up exams at 10:00 a.m.

 

Summer 2020

Monday, May 4 Summer classes begin
Monday, May 11 Summer A Schedule begins
Monday, May 25 MEMORIAL DAY - All classes cancelled
Administrative offices closed.
Tuesday, June 23 Last day of classes for Summer A
Wednesday & Thursday
June 24 and June 25
Study days Summer A
Friday, June 26 Exam Summer A
Wednesday, July 1 Summer B classes begins
Tuesday, August 11 Last day of classes for Summer B
Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
August 12, August 13, and August 14
Study Days Summer B
Monday, August 17 and Thursday August 20 Exams Summer B