Academic Calendars

Regular Semesters

FALL 2021
(Subject to change due to COVID 19)

Monday, July 26th Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all May and August 2022 degree candidates
Monday-Thursday
August 23 - 26
Orientation / Classes Begin / First Year Students Only
Monday, August 30 Classes begin
Monday-Saturday
August 30 – September
4
LATE REGISTRATION—DROP/ADD WEEK (in person)
Monday, September 6 LABOR DAY HOLIDAY—no classes scheduled. Administrative Offices closed.
Tuesday, September 7 ROSH HASHANAH—Day and Evening classes cancelled
Wednesday, September 15 YOM KIPPUR—Evening classes are cancelled
Thursday, September 16 YOM KIPPUR—Day and Evening classes are cancelled
Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday
November 24, 25, 26 and 27
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY—no classes scheduled. Administrative Offices closed the 24th, 25th and 26th.
Monday, December 6 All evening classes will follow a Wednesday schedule. No day classes.
Tuesday, December 7 All classes follow a regular Thursday schedule.
Tuesday, December 7 Last day of classes
Wednesday-Thursday
December 8-9
Study days
Friday, December 10
Friday, December 17
Examinations begin
Examinations end
Monday, December 20 Make-up exams

 

SPRING 2022

 

Tuesday, January 18 Classes begin
Tuesday-Tuesday
January 18 – 25
LATE REGISTRATION—DROP/ADD WEEK (in person)
Monday-Saturday
February 21 – 26
WINTER VACATION—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed on Monday only
Monday, March 7 Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all January 2023 degree candidates
Monday-Saturday
April 18 - 23
SPRING BREAK—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices open.
Monday, May 2 Last day of classes
Tuesday-Wednesday
May 3 - 4
Study days
Thursday, May 6
Thursday, May 12
Examinations begin
Examinations end
Friday, May 13 Make up exams
Sunday, May 15
Subject to Change
Graduation Day

 

SUMMER 2022

Monday, May 23 Summer classes begin
Monday-Saturday
May 23 – 28
Late Registration and drop/add week (in person)
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day—No Classes
Monday
July 4
4th of July Holiday—No Classes
Monday
July 25
Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all May and August 2023 degree candidates
Tuesday, August 9 All classes follow a Monday Schedule
Last day of classes
Wednesday
August 10
Study day
Thursday-Friday
August 11 - 12
Examinations
Monday
August 15
Make up exams

 

Spring Admit Calendar

Spring 2022

Tuesday, January 4 Orientation
Wednesday, January 5 Classes begin
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed.
Monday-Friday
February 21 - 25
WINTER BREAK—all classes cancelled. Administrative Office Closed Monday February 21.
Wednesday, April 13 All classes follow a Monday schedule
Last day of classes
Thursday-Monday
April 14 – April 18
Study Days
Friday, April 15 Passover and Good Friday—No classes
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
April 19, April 20 and April 21
Examinations
Friday, April 22 Make up exams