Academic Calendars

Regular Semesters

SPRING 2018

Tuesday, January 16

Classes begin

Tuesday-Tuesday
January 16 – 23

LATE REGISTRATION—DROP/ADD (in person)

Monday-Friday
February 19 – 23

WINTER VACATION—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed on Monday only

Monday, March 5

Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all January 2019 degree candidates

Monday-Friday
April 2 – 6

SPRING BREAK—all classes cancelled. Administrative Offices open

Monday, April 30

Last day of classes

Tuesday-Wednesday
May 1 – May 2

Study days

Thursday, May 3
Thursday, May 10

Examinations begin
Examinations end

Friday, May 11

Make up exams, 10 AM

Monday, May 14

Graduation Day, 1 PM

 

SUMMER 2018

Monday, May 21

Summer classes begin

Monday-Friday
May 21 – 25

Late Registration and drop/add week (in person)

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed

Wednesday, July 4

INDEPENDENCE DAY—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed

Tuesday, July 10

All classes follow a Wednesday schedule. Last day of classes

Wednesday-Sunday
July 11 – July 15

Study days

Monday - Wednesday
July 16, 17, & 18

Examinations

 

FALL 2018

Monday-Friday
August 20 - 24

First year classes begin/Orientation

Monday, August 27

Classes begin—upper class

Monday-Friday
August 27 – 31

LATE REGISTRATION - DROP/ADD WEEK (in person)

Monday, September 3

LABOR DAY HOLIDAY—no classes scheduled. Administrative Offices closed.

Monday, September 10

ROSH HASHANAH—Day and evening classes are cancelled

Monday, September 17

Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all May and August 2019 degree candidates

Tuesday, September 18

YOM KIPPUR—Evening classes are cancelled

Wednesday, September 19

YOM KIPPUR—Day and evening classes are cancelled

Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
November 21, 22 and 23

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY—no classes scheduled. Administrative Offices closed on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday

Monday, December 3

All classes follow a Wednesday schedule

Tuesday, December 4

No Day classes scheduled. Evening classes follow a regular Tuesday schedule. Last day of classes

Tuesday-Thursday
December 5 - 7

Study days

Monday, December 10
Monday, December 17

Examinations begin
Examinations end

Monday, December 18

Make-up exams 10:00 a.m.

 

SPRING 2019

Monday, January 14

Classes begin

Monday-Friday
January 14 – 18

LATE REGISTRATION—DROP/ADD (in person)

Monday, January 21

MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. - Classes cancelled. Administrative Offices closed.

Monday-Friday
February 18 – 22

WINTER VACATION—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed on Monday only

Monday, March 4

Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all January 2020 degree candidates

Monday-Friday
April 15 – 19

SPRING BREAK—all classes cancelled. Administrative Offices open

Monday, April 29

Last day of classes

Tuesday-Wednesday
April 30 – May 1

Study days

Thursday, May 2
Thursday, May 9

Examinations begin
Examinations end

Friday, May 10

Make up exams, 10 AM

Monday, May 13

Graduation Day

 

SUMMER 2019

Monday, May 20

Summer classes begin

Monday-Friday
May 20 – 24

Late Registration and drop/add week (in person)

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed

Thursday, July 4

INDEPENDENCE DAY—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed

Tuesday, July 9

All classes follow a Thursday schedule. Last day of classes

Wednesday-Sunday
July 10 – July 12

Study days

Monday - Wednesday
July 15, 16, & 17

Examinations

 

 

Spring Admit Calendar

Friday, January 5 Orientation
Monday, January 8 First year classes begin
Monday, January 15 MARTIN LUTHER KING, Jr. - all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed.
Monday-Friday, February 19 - 23 WINTER VACATION- all classes cancelled.  Administrative Offices closed on Monday only.
Monday, April 16 Last day of spring classes
Tuesday -Thursday, April 17-19 Study days
April 20, 23 and 25 Examinations
Thursday, April 26 Make up exams at 10:00 a.m.