Academic Calendars

Regular Semesters

FALL 2020

Monday, July 27th

Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all May and August 2021 degree candidates

Wednesday-Thursday
August 19 - 20

Orientation / Classes Begin / First Year Students Only

Saturday, August 22

Classes begin

Saturday-Saturday
August 22 – August
29

LATE REGISTRATION - DROP/ADD WEEK (in person)

Monday, September 7

LABOR DAY HOLIDAY—no classes scheduled. Administrative Offices closed.

Tuesday, September 8

Day and Evening classes follow a Monday schedule

Saturday, September 19 ROSH HASHANAH - classes cancelled
Monday, September 28 YOM KIPPUR—Day and Evening classes are cancelled
Tuesday, November 24 Last day of classes

Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday
November 25, 26, 27 and 28

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY—no classes scheduled. Administrative Offices closed the 25th, 26th and 27th.

Monday-Wednesday
November 30 - December 2

Study days

Thursday, December 3
Thursday, December 10

Examinations begin
Examinations end

Friday, December 11

Make-up exams Day and Eve

 

SPRING 2021

Saturday, January 16

Classes begin

Saturday-Friday
January 16 – 22

LATE REGISTRATION—DROP/ADD (in person or email)

Monday, January 18

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed

Monday, February 15th

Presidents’ Day - all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed

Monday, March 1

Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all January 2022 degree candidates

Saturday, March 27

Passover - all classes cancelled

Tuesday, April 20 All classes follow a Monday Schedule

Tuesday, April 20

Last day of classes

Wednesday-Thursday
April 21 – 22

Study days

Friday, April 23
Friday, April 30

Examinations begin
Examinations end

Monday, May 3

Make up exams

Sunday, May 16

Graduation Day

 

SUMMER 2021

Monday, May 24

Summer classes begin

Monday-Friday
May 24 – 28

Late Registration and drop/add week (in person)

Monday
July 5
No Classes 4th of July Holiday

Monday
July 26

Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all May and August 2022 degree candidates

Tuesday, August 10

All classes follow a Monday Schedule
Last day of classes

Wednesday
August 11

Study day

Thursday
August 12

Examinations

 

Spring Admit Calendar

Spring 2021

Thursday-Friday
 January 7 - 8
Orientation
Friday-Thursday
January 8 - 14
LATE REGISTRATION - DROP/ADD WEEK (in person and email)
Monday, January 11 Classes begin
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed.
Monday, February 15 Presidents' Day - all classes cancelled. Administrative Offices closed
Saturday, March 27 Passover - all classes cancelled
Tuesday, April 13 All classes follow a Monday schedule
Tuesday, April 13 Last day of classes
Wednesday-Thursday
April 14 – April 15
Study Days
Friday, Monday and Wednesday
April 16, April 19 and April 21
Examinations
Thursday, April 22 Make up exams

 

Summer 2021

Monday, May 3 Summer classes begin
Monday, May 10 Summer A Schedule begins
Monday, May 31 MEMORIAL DAY - all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed
Monday, June 21 Last day of classes for Summer A
Tuesday-Wednesday
June 22 – June 23
Study days Summer A
Thursday, June 24 Exam Summer A
Wednesday, June 30 Summer B classes begins
Monday, July 5 No classes July 4th Holiday
Wednesday, August 11 Last day of classes for Summer B
Thursday-Friday
August 13 – August 14
Study Days Summer B
Monday, August 16 and Thursday August 19 Exams Summer B