Academic Calendars

Regular Semesters

SPRING 2019

Monday, January 14

Classes begin

Monday-Friday
January 14 – 18

LATE REGISTRATION—DROP/ADD (in person)

Monday, January 21

MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. - Classes cancelled. Administrative Offices closed.

Monday-Friday
February 18 – 22

WINTER VACATION—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed on Monday only

Monday, March 4

Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all January 2020 degree candidates

Monday-Friday
April 15 – 19

SPRING BREAK—all classes cancelled. Administrative Offices open

Monday, April 29

Last day of classes

Tuesday-Wednesday
April 30 – May 1

Study days

Thursday, May 2
Thursday, May 9

Examinations begin
Examinations end

Friday, May 10

Make up exams, 10 AM

Monday, May 13

Graduation Day

 

SUMMER 2019

Monday, May 20

Summer classes begin

Monday-Friday
May 20 – 24

Late Registration and drop/add week (in person)

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed

Thursday, July 4

INDEPENDENCE DAY—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed

Monday, July 29

Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all May and August 2020 degree candidates

Tuesday, August 6

All classes follow a Thursday schedule. Last day of classes

Wednesday
August 7

Study day

Thursday
August 8

Examinations

 

Spring Admit Calendar

Spring 2019

Friday, January 4 Orientation
Monday, January 7 Classes begin
Monday, January 21 MARTIN LUTHER KING, Jr. - all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed.
Monday – Friday
February 18 – 22
WINTER VACATION- all classes cancelled. Administrative Offices closed on Monday only
Monday, April 15 Last day of classes
Tuesday, April 16 – Thursday, April 18 Study Days
Friday, April 19, Tuesday, April 23 and Thursday, April 25 Examinations
Friday, April 26 Make up exams at 10:00 a.m.

 

Summer 2019

Monday, May 6 Classes begin
Monday, May 27 MEMORIAL DAY - all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed.
Thursday, July 4 INDEPENDENCE  DAY - all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed.
Tuesday, August 6 All classes follow a Thursday schedule. Last day of classes.
Wednesday, August 7 - Thursday, August 8 Study days
Friday, August 9, Monday August 12 and Wednesday, August 14 Examinations
Thursday, August 15 Make up exams at 10:00 a.m.