You are here

Recent Alumni Events

Combining business and pleasure, former classmates – now colleagues – share news about their lives and work, and catch up on the Law School’s programs and with professors at Pace. 


April 2, 2014 – Litigation-Themed Networking Reception – Vintage Bar & Restaurant, White Plains

Pace Law School hosted a litigation-themed evening of networking on April 2, 2014, at Vintage in White Plains.  Nearly 70 people were in attendance including Pace Law School’s new Dean, David Yassky, along with current students, alumni, faculty, and staff.  This was the first in a planned series of networking events focused on a variety of practice areas.

Litigation Alumni Reception 2014


March 27, 2014 – Dean Janet Johnson and Professor Jay Carlisle Jury Room Dedication – Gerber Glass Library, Pace Law School

On Thursday evening, March 27, 2014, Pace Law School dedicated their Jury Room in honor of Dean Janet A. Johnson and Professor Jay C. Carlisle.  The room is now officially the Dean Janet A. Johnson and Professor Jay C. Carlisle Jury Room.  The dedication symbolizes the immeasurable loyalty and commitment of Dean Johnson and Professor Carlisle to Pace Law School, it’s students, and alumni.  In attendance at the dedication were many current students, former students, Pace Law School faculty, family, friends, and local Westchester community leaders.  Several former students provided remarks about the significant impact Dean Johnson and Professor Carlisle have had on them.  One former student of Dean Johnson’s remarked that a meeting she had with Dean Johnson “changed my life.”  She went on to distinguish Professor Carlisle as “a mentor and extraordinary teacher.”

Jury Room Dedication


February 26, 2014 – 19th Annual Law Leadership Dinner honoring
Bradford W. Hildebrandt and Judith E. Turkel, Esq. '81 – Hilton Westchester

19th Annual Leadership Dinner


January 28, 2014 – NYSBA Alumni Reception  – Faces & Names, New York , NY

NYSBA Alumni Reception 2014