You are here

Activities

Pace’s location in Westchester County in the beautiful Hudson Valley, only 30 miles north of Manhattan, offers a bounty of potential activities for BAILE participants.

New York City

General Resources

Craigslist - http://newyork.craigslist.org

Village Voice - http://www.villagevoice.com

Time Out New York - http://www.timeout.com/newyork/

The New Yorker - http://www.newyorker.com/

NY1 News - www.ny1.com/ny1/index.jsp

Zagat Guides (restaurants) - www.zagat.com

New York City Museums

The Metropolitan Museum of Art - www.metmuseum.org

The Museum of Modern Art - www.moma.org

New Museum - www.newmuseum.org/

American Folk Art Museum - www.folkartmuseum.org

Museum of Arts & Design - www.madmuseum.org/

Neue Gallerie for German and Austrian Art - www.neuegalerie.org/

Whitney Museum of Art - www.whitney.org

Rubin Museum of [Himalayan] Art - www.rmanyc.org

Asia Society - http://asiasociety.org/visit/newyork.html

The Frick - www.frick.org

The Morgan Library & Museum - www.morganlibrary.org

Music and Theater

TKTS Discount Theater Ticket Booths - http://www.tdf.org/

Cherry Lane Theater - http://www.cherrylanetheatre.org

Atlantic Theater Company - http://www.atlantictheater.org

Lincoln Center - http://www.lincolncenter.org

Carnegie Hall - http://www.carnegiehall.org/

Smalls Jazz Club - http://www.smallsjazzclub.com/

Harlem One Stop Jazz Events - http://www.harlemonestop.com/

Parks and Outdoor Spaces

Central Park - http://www.centralparknyc.org

Bryant Park (Central Midtown Library) - http://www.bryantpark.org/

Riverside Park (Upper West Side) - http://www.nycgovparks.org

West Village/Chelsea Riverfront - http://www.hudsonriverpark.org/

Chelsea Piers - http://www.chelseapiers.com/

The Cloisters / Fort Tryron Park - http://www.metmuseum.org/

 

Westchester County

General Resources

Historic River Towns of Westchester - http://www.hudsonriver.com/

Westchester One - http://westchester-1.com/

Scenic Hudson Events - http://www.scenichudson.org/events

New York’s Lower Hudson Valley - http://www.lohud.com/

Tarrytown/Sleepy Hollow Events -http://www.sleepyhollowchamber.com/

Village of Croton-on-Hudson - www.crotonhudson-ny.gov

News 12 Westchester - http://www.news12.com/

Newsday White Plains News - http://newyork.newsday.com/westchester/white-plains

Parks and Nature Centers

List of Westchester County Parks - http://www.westchestergov.com/Parks/

Rockefeller State Park Preserve - http://www.nysparks.state.ny.us

Teatown Lake Reservation - http://www.teatown.org/

Stone Barn’s Center… - http://www.stonebarnscenter.org/

Muscoot Farm - http://www.westchestergov.com

Museums and Landmarks

Katonah Museum of Art - http://www.katonahmuseum.org/

Neuberger Museum of Art - http://www.neuberger.org/

Bruce Museum - http://www.brucemuseum.org/

Hudson River Museum and Planetarium - http://www.hrm.org/

Lyndhurst Mansion - http://www.lyndhurst.org/

Philipsburg Manor - http://www.hudsonvalley.org/

Van Cortlandt Manor - http://www.hudsonvalley.org/

Donald Kendell Sculpture Garden - http://www.hudsonrivervalley.com/

Music and Theater

Tarrytown Music Hall - http://www.tarrytownmusichall.org/

Hudson Stage Company - http://www.hudsonstage.com/

Paramount Center for the Arts - http://www.paramountcenter.org/

Westchester County Center - http://www.westchestergov.com/

Peekskill Celebration… - http://www.peekskillcelebration.com/

Pleasantville Music Festival -http://www.pleasantvillemusicfestival.com/