You are here

Academic Calendar

SPRING 2017

Tuesday, January 17 Classes begin
Tuesday-Tuesday
January 17 – 24
LATE REGISTRATION—DROP/ADD (in person)
Monday-Friday
February 20 – 24
WINTER VACATION—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed on Monday only
Monday, March 6 Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all January 2018 degree candidates
Monday-Friday
April 10 – April 14
SPRING BREAK—all classes cancelled Administrative Offices open
Monday, May 1 Last day of classes
Tuesday-Thursday
May 2 – May 4
Study days
Friday, May 5
Friday, May 12
Examinations begin
Examinations end
Sunday, May 14 Graduation Day
Monday, May 15 Make-up exams at 10:00 a.m.

 

SUMMER 2017

Monday, May 22 Summer classes begin
Monday-Tuesday
May 22 – 30
Late Registration and drop/add week (in person)
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed
Tuesday, July 4 INDEPENDENCE DAY—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed
Tuesday, July 11 Last day of classes
Wednesday-Sunday
July 12 – July 16
Study days
Monday - Wednesday
July 17, 18, & 19
Examinations

 

FALL 2017

Monday-Friday
August 21-25
First year classes begin/Orientation
Monday, August 28 Classes begin—upper class
Monday-Friday
August 28 – September 1
LATE REGISTRATION - DROP/ADD WEEK (in person)
Monday, September 4 LABOR DAY HOLIDAY—no classes scheduled. Administrative Offices closed.
Monday, September 18 Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all May and August 2018 degree candidates
Wednesday, September 20 ROSH HASHANAH—Evening classes are cancelled. Day classes follow a regular schedule.
Thursday, September 21 ROSH HASHANAH—Day and evening classes are cancelled
Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
November 22, 23 and 24
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY—no classes scheduled. Administrative Offices closed on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
Tuesday, November 28 All classes follow a Thursday schedule
Monday, December 4 No Day classes scheduled. Evening classes follow a regular Wednesday schedule. Last day of classes
Tuesday-Thursday
December 5 - 7
Study days
Friday, December 8
Friday, December 15
Examinations begin
Examinations end
Monday, December 18 Make-up exams 10:00 a.m.

 

SPRING 2018

Tuesday, January 16 Classes begin
Tuesday-Tuesday
January 16 – 23
LATE REGISTRATION—DROP/ADD (in person)
Monday-Friday
February 19 – 23
WINTER VACATION—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed on Monday only
Monday, March 5 Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all January 2019 degree candidates
Monday-Friday
March 26 – 30
SPRING BREAK—all classes cancelled Administrative Offices open
Monday, April 30 Last day of classes
Tuesday-Thursday
May 1 – May 3
Study days
Friday, May 4
Friday, May 11
Examinations begin
Examinations end
Sunday, May 13 Graduation Day
Monday, May 14 Make-up exams at 10:00 a.m.

 

SUMMER 2018

Monday, May 21 Summer classes begin
Monday-Tuesday
May 21 –25
Late Registration and drop/add week (in person)
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed
Wednesday, July 4 INDEPENDENCE DAY—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed
Tuesday, July 10 All classes follow a Wednesday schedule. Last day of classes
Wednesday-Sunday
July 11 – July 15
Study days
Monday - Wednesday
July 16, 17, & 18
Examinations