You are here

Academic Calendar

SPRING 2016

Tuesday, January 19 Classes begin
Tuesday-Wednesday
January 19 – 27
LATE REGISTRATION—DROP/ADD (in person)
Monday-Friday
February 15 – 19
WINTER VACATION—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed on Monday only
Monday, March 7 Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all January 2017 degree candidates
Monday-Friday
March 21 – March 25
SPRING BREAK—all classes cancelled Administrative Offices open
Monday, May 2 Last day of classes
Tuesday-Thursday
May 3 – May 5
Study days
Friday, May 6
Friday, May 13
Examinations begin
Examinations end
Sunday, May 15 Graduation Day
Monday, May 16 Make-up exams at 10:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.

 

SUMMER 2016

Monday, May 23 Summer classes begin
Tuesday-Tuesday
May 23 – 31
Late Registration and drop/add week (in person)
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed
Monday, July 4 INDEPENDENCE DAY—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed
Tuesday, July 5 All classes follow a Monday schedule
Tuesday, July 12 Last day of classes
Tuesday-Sunday
July 13 – July 17
Study days
Monday - Wednesday
July 18, 19 & 20
Examinations

 

FALL 2016

Monday-Friday
August 22-26
First year classes begin/Orientation
Monday, August 29 Classes begin—upper class
Monday-Friday
August 29 – September 2
LATE REGISTRATION - DROP/ADD WEEK (in person)
Monday, September 5 LABOR DAY HOLIDAY—no classes scheduled. Administrative Offices closed.
Tuesday, September 6 Day and Evening classes follow Monday schedule
Monday, September 19 Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all May and August 2017 degree candidates
Monday, October 3 ROSH HASHANAH—Day and evening classes are cancelled
Tuesday, October 11 YOM KIPPUR—Day classes follow a regular Tuesday schedule. Evening classes are cancelled
Wednesday, October 12 YOM KIPPUR—Day and evening classes are cancelled
Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
November 23, 24 and 25
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY—no classes scheduled. Administrative Offices closed on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
Monday, December 5 Day classes are cancelled.  Evening classes follow a regular Tuesday schedule
Tuesday, December 6 Day and Evening classes follow a Wednesday schedule. Last day of classes
Wednesday-Thursday
December 7 - 8
Study days
Friday, December 9
Friday, December 16
Examinations begin
Examinations end
Monday, December 19 Make-up exams 10:00 a.m.

 

SPRING 2017

Tuesday, January 17 Classes begin
Tuesday-Tuesday
January 17 – 24
LATE REGISTRATION—DROP/ADD (in person)
Monday-Friday
February 20 – 24
WINTER VACATION—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed on Monday only
Monday, March 6 Graduation application, worksheet and Certificate applications due for all January 2018 degree candidates
Monday-Friday
April 10 – April 14
SPRING BREAK—all classes cancelled Administrative Offices open
Monday, May 1 Last day of classes
Tuesday-Thursday
May 2 – May 4
Study days
Friday, May 5
Friday, May 12
Examinations begin
Examinations end
Monday, May 15 Make-up exams at 10:00 a.m.
Friday, May 19 Graduation Day

 

SUMMER 2017

Monday, May 22 Summer classes begin
Monday-Tuesday
May 22 – 30
Late Registration and drop/add week (in person)
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed
Tuesday, July 4 INDEPENDENCE DAY—all classes cancelled. Administrative offices closed
Tuesday, July 11 Last day of classes
Wednesday-Sunday
July 12 – July 16
Study days
Monday - Wednesday
July 17, 18, & 19
Examinations