2007 Competition | Pace Law School

You are here

2007 Competition

The Nineteenth Annual National Environmental Law Moot Court Competition was held on Thursday, February 22 through Saturday, February 24, 2007 at Pace Law School, White Plains, New York. Georgetown University Law Center emerged from a field of 65 law schools nationwide to win the Competition.


Georgetown University Law Center 
Team #58

Kendrick Wilson
Mika Ikeda

env moot 2007-1

From left to right: Team members Kendrick Wilson & Mika Ikeda


Final Round Judges

The Honorable Carlos F. Lucero
United States Court of Appeals 
for the Tenth Circuit

The Honorable Robert S. Smith
State of New York 
Court of Appeals

The Honorable Kathie A. Stein
United States Environmental Protection Agency
Environmental Appeals Board

From left to right: Hon. Robert S. Smith, Hon. Kathie A. Stein & Hon. Carlos F. Lucero 


David Sive Award for Best Brief Overall
(Appellees-The Companies)

Washington University School of Law 
Team #2

Nick Rogers
Katherine Gale

From left to right:  Nick Rogers & Katherine Gale 


Best Oralist

Derek Johnson
Chicago-Kent College of Law 
Team #36



Lewis & Clark Law School
Team #13

Daniel Mensher
Ellen Trescott
Jamie Saul

The University of Memphis School of Law 
Team #30

Tamara Zellars Buck
Melissa VanPelt
Tiffany L. Taylor

Best Brief – Appellee

The Catholic University of America
Columbus School of Law
Team #20

Lauren S. Christopher
Andrew F. Lopez


Best Brief – Appellants
(Province & Village)

University of California
Hastings College of the Law 
Team #7

Bryce Baker
Corinne Fratini
Jeremy Syz



Washington University School of Law - Team #2
Louisiana State University Paul M. Hebert Law Center - Team #3
The University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law - Team #12
Lewis & Clark Law School - Team #13
The University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law - Team #30
Arizona State University College of Law - Team #54
  Georgetown University Law Center - Team #58
University of Detroit Mercy School of Law -  Team #63
University of Denver Sturm College of Law - Team #64


Please address questions about the National Environmental Law Moot Court Competition to Leslie Crincoli, Coordinator.

Phone: (914) 422-4413
E-mail: nelmcc@law.pace.edu