You are here

Activities

Pace’s location in Westchester County in the beautiful Hudson Valley, only 30 miles north of Manhattan, offers a bounty of potential activities for BAILE participants.

New York City

General Resources

Craigslist - newyork.craigslist.org

Village Voice - www.villagevoice.com

Time Out New York - www.timeout.com/newyork

The New Yorker - www.newyorker.com

NY1 News - www.ny1.com/nyc/all-boroughs.html

Zagat Guides (restaurants) - www.zagat.com

New York City Museums

The Metropolitan Museum of Art - www.metmuseum.org

The Museum of Modern Art - www.moma.org

New Museum - www.newmuseum.org

American Folk Art Museum - www.folkartmuseum.org

Museum of Arts & Design - www.madmuseum.org

Neue Gallerie for German and Austrian Art - www.neuegalerie.org

Whitney Museum of Art - www.whitney.org

Rubin Museum of [Himalayan] Art - www.rmanyc.org

Asia Society - asiasociety.org/arts/asia-society-museum

The Frick - www.frick.org

The Morgan Library & Museum - www.morganlibrary.org

Music and Theater

TKTS Discount Theater Ticket Booths - http://www.tdf.org

Cherry Lane Theater - www.cherrylanetheatre.org

Atlantic Theater Company - www.atlantictheater.org

Lincoln Center - www.lincolncenter.org

Carnegie Hall - www.carnegiehall.org

Smalls Jazz Club - www.smallsjazzclub.com

Harlem One Stop Jazz Events - www.harlemonestop.com

Parks and Outdoor Spaces

Central Park - www.centralparknyc.org

Bryant Park (Central Midtown Library) - www.bryantpark.org

Riverside Park (Upper West Side) - www.nycgovparks.org

West Village/Chelsea Riverfront - www.hudsonriverpark.org

Chelsea Piers - www.chelseapiers.com

The Cloisters / Fort Tryron Park - www.metmuseum.org

 

Westchester County

General Resources

Historic River Towns of Westchester - www.hudsonriver.com

Westchester One - www.westchesterone.com

Scenic Hudson Events - www.scenichudson.org/events

New York’s Lower Hudson Valley - www.lohud.com

Tarrytown/Sleepy Hollow Events - www.sleepyhollowchamber.com

Village of Croton-on-Hudson - www.crotononhudson-ny.gov

News 12 Westchester - www.news12.com

Newsday White Plains News - newyork.newsday.com/westchester/white-plains

Parks and Nature Centers

List of Westchester County Parks - www.westchestergov.com/Parks

Rockefeller State Park Preserve - www.nysparks.state.ny.us

Teatown Lake Reservation - www.teatown.org

Stone Barn’s Center - www.stonebarnscenter.org

Muscoot Farm - parks.westchestergov.com/muscootfarm

Museums and Landmarks

Katonah Museum of Art - www.katonahmuseum.org

Neuberger Museum of Art - www.neuberger.org

Bruce Museum - www.brucemuseum.org

Hudson River Museum and Planetarium - www.hrm.org

Lyndhurst Mansion - www.lyndhurst.org

Philipsburg Manor - www.hudsonvalley.org

Van Cortlandt Manor - www.hudsonvalley.org

Donald Kendell Sculpture Garden - www.hudsonrivervalley.com

Music and Theater

Tarrytown Music Hall - www.tarrytownmusichall.org

Hudson Stage Company - www.hudsonstage.com

Paramount Hudson Valley Theater - paramounthudsonvalley.com

Westchester County Center - www.countycenter.biz/

Peekskill Celebration - www.peekskillcelebration.com

Pleasantville Music Festival - www.pleasantvillemusicfestival.com